Workout: Neurokinetic Therapy – Boulder Daily Camera

What I loved: Um, that it worked. I was surprised that my sciatic pain was relieved by using a different muscle. I learned a lot about my body in the process of making it feel better. What I didn’t like: It’s a bummer that there are so few NKT practitioners in Colorado. Also, I know there is some controversy about the idea of “muscle testing,” but it makes sense to me in the context of muscular strength and ability, more so than to test for internal conditions, such as allergies. How I felt after the class: I can feel that my hips have remained out of a torsion-based position. Interestingly, a week later, I was doing a vertical split in an aerial fabric and felt my lower back seize up. Then I url immediately felt it relax.
Full story: http://www.dailycamera.com/lifestyles/ci_27356834/workout-neurokinetic-therapy?source=rss

Leave a Reply

